Children’s Program

ID-100177630The following are OCLS programs appropriate for children ages 6-12.

Sunshine State Book Club
West Oaks Branch Tuesday March 4, 3:30pm

Come and explore the Candymakers book with crafts, prizes and fun! For grade 3-5 readers.

Qubits Building Challenge
North Orange Branch Wednesday, March 5, 3pm
Alafaya Branch Saturday March 15, 11am
South Trail Branch Wedneday, March 19, 3pm

Learning about the history of toy construction and learning how to construct toys of the future. Ages 6 and up.

Bricks4Kidz
Southeast Branch Saturday, March 8, 2pm
Washington Park Branch Saturday, March 15, 11am
West Oaks Branch Tuesday, March 18, 3:30pm
Windermere Branch Friday, March 21, 11am
Hiawassee Branch Saturday, March 22, 2:30pm
South Trail Branch Wednesday, March 26, 3pm
Southwest Branch Thursday, March 27, 2:30pm
Orlando Public Library Children’s Library Saturday, March 29, 3pm

Construct mini spaces of lego. Great for children 8 years and up.

Achoo! Sniffles, Sneezes and Boogers Too!
Hiawassee Branch Thursday March 13, 3:30pm
Hear stories and create crafts that will tickle your nose. Ages 6-12.

What’s Bugging You?
Eatonville Branch Thursday, March 13, 3pm
North Orange Branch Saturday, March 15, 3pm
South Trail Branch Wednesday, March 19, 3pm
Edgewater Branch Saturday, March 22, 3pm

Learn about creepy crawly things that will make your skin crawl. Ages 6-12.

It’s a Habitat
Orlando Public Library, Children’s Library Saturday March 15, 3pm
Eatonville Branch Tuesday, March 18, 3pm
Winter Garden Branch Saturday, March 22, 11am

Habitats are all around us. Learn about the unique places that animals call home. 6-12 years.

Machines, Motions, and Engineering Using K’Nex
Alafaya Branch Wednesday, March 26, 3pm

Use K’Nex to build machines, cars, and more. Learn about engineering and more. Ages 12 and under must register with an adult.

Blast Off With NASA
South Creek Branch Saturday, March 29, 2:30pm

Join us for a special guest speaker form NASA. Learn about space, the universe, rockets and what NASA has plans for the future. All Ages.

Leave a Reply

single.php